Starship Kingdom Demo won't launch

Found a bug? Then tell us all about it here.

Starship Kingdom Demo won't launch

Postby jtowns380 » Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:33 am

I just installed the demo and the install was successful. When I launch the program, the window never opens. Stark.exe is consuming 100% processor and about 65MB memory. I have to kill the process manually to close it. I am running WinXP on a Pentium 4 3.2GHz, 1GB memory and NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200. Any ideas?
jtowns380
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 12:48 am

Forgot to mention

Postby jtowns380 » Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:36 am

I am running DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
jtowns380
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 12:48 am

Postby Andrew Ewanchyna » Fri Dec 29, 2006 9:58 pm

Is it running in a tiny window? If so, one other user has mentioned this and I'm going to work with him to figure out what's going on. Thanks for letting me know.
Andrew Ewanchyna
Site Admin
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 4:11 pm

No...

Postby jtowns380 » Sat Dec 30, 2006 11:57 am

But I see it down in the taskbar...

No window of any size opens..
jtowns380
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 12:48 am

Postby Andrew Ewanchyna » Mon Jan 01, 2007 2:02 pm

I've uploaded a new demo that should fix the problem. Just download and reinstall the demo.
Andrew Ewanchyna
Site Admin
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 4:11 pm

Postby jtowns380 » Wed Jan 03, 2007 10:17 am

Excellent. New demo works great. Thanks!
jtowns380
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2005 12:48 am

Postby Andrew Ewanchyna » Thu Jan 04, 2007 9:59 am

Yes!!! Turns out when your desktop was in 1280x1024 mode, I was computing a window that would be too wide for the screen. This caused the window not to appear. Duh on me.

Thanks for the feedback!
Andrew Ewanchyna
Site Admin
 
Posts: 837
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2002 4:11 pm


Return to Tech Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron